[Skip to main content]

Fields for searching site

Contact us



"Some of the greatest challenges facing the world today can be traced to a lack of tolerance, understanding and discourse between the members of different faiths. The Woolf Institute will tackle these challenges, and this is why I am convinced it deserves our support.'' Lord Woolf


  • The Rt Hon Lord Harry Woolf, CH, PC
  • The Rt Hon Justin Welby, Archbishop of Canterbury
  • Rabbi Ephraim Mirvis, Chief Rabbi of the United Hebrew Congregations of the Commonwealth
  • Cardinal Vincent Nichols, Archbishop of Westminster
  • HRH Prince Hassan of Jordan
  • Archbishop Gregorios, Archbishop of Thyateira and Great Britain
  • Rev Dr Hugh Osgood, Free Church Moderator
  • Rabbi Baroness Julia Neuberger DBE
  • Rabbi Joseph Dweck, Senior Rabbi S&P Congregation
  • Rabbi Lord Jonathan Sacks


Inter-Faith Patrons

  • Baroness Elizabeth Butler-Sloss GBE
  • Dr Richard Stone OBE

Chair of Trustees

  • Lord Ian Blair

Honorary Vice-Presidents

  • Rev Dominic Fenton (Chair of Trustees: 2003-2007)
  • Mr John Pickering (Chair of Trustees: 2007-2010)
  • Lord Khalid Hameed CBE (Chair of Trustees: 2010-2016)


[Go back to the top of the page]